Pregnancy Books

pregnant readingSource

Over the course of my first 22 weeks, I read a slew of pregnancy, sleep training, and early childhood books. I’m an avid reader and wanted to do all I could to gain as much information and knowledge about pregnancy and baby-rearing as I could. Of course, I fully understand that 99.9% of my REAL learning on how to be a mother will actually occur WHEN I actually am with our little ones after they are born. But until then, I wanted to be as up-to-date on how to treat, talk to, sleep-train, feed, comfort, love, and later…teach, discipline, and guide our children.

Below is a list is only a list of what I have read so far. I’m sure I’ll come across or have other books recommended to me.

I have also created a slideshow over on the right-hand margin. In the event you want to come back to my blog and re-visit this pregnancy book list without having to re-look up this specific blog post, you can find these titles more easily.

 

Here’s my list:

The Happiest Baby on the Block

What to Expect When You’re Expecting

What to Do When You’re Having Two

Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Twins

How to Sleep Train Twins

When You’re Expecting Twins, Triplets, or Quads

Secrets of the Baby Whisperer

The Whole-Brain Child

Brain Rules for Baby

Parent Hacks

Dude, You’re Gonna Be a Dad! (I gave this to my hubby. He just finished it and loved it!)

If YOU have any books that have been helpful and informative for you, PLEASE don’t hesitate to reach out to me and let me know. You can submit a comment below or click on the “Contact” link above to send me a message.

 * * * * * * * * *

Leave a Reply

