More Supplements and Pregnancy Podcasts…

For both Cycle #1 and Cycle #2 (IUI #1), I took a slew of vitamins and supplements!

all-my-supplements

Most of my supplements I purchased either from Walmart or Amazon.com. Here is the “Grand List” of everything I’m taking:

Multi Prenatal Vitamin *Colostrum  500 mg
Pantothenic Acid/Vitamin B-5  500 mg Vitamin D3  5000 IU
B-Complex Fish Oil   1000 mg
*Ubiquinol   100 mg Vitamin C   1000 mg
Probiotics (Brand: DNA Shift) 50 Billion CFU Biotin   1000 mcg
Cinnamon  1000 mg *Alpha-Lipoic Acid   150 mg
Vitamin B-6  100 mg *Dandelion Root   1.5 g
Milk Thistle  240 mg Selenium  200 mcg
Zinc   50 mg Vitamin E   400 IU
Collagen Peptides (Brand: Vital Proteins) 1 scoop daily Magnesium  250 mg
*Acetyl L-Carnitine (ALCAR)  500 mg *Feosol Iron   28 mg

* = Supplements that have a specific fertility benefit.

I also made sure I consumed a nice solid amount of healthy fats. Here is a glimpse of just a few I ate:

good-fats-i-atePeanut Butter, SunButter (not shown), Cod Liver Oil, Avocado Oil, and my own nut trail mix (almonds, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds & dried cranberries)

I also wanted to devour as much information about pregnancy as possible. I Googled Pregnancy Podcasts and found 11 and began listening to them regularly. Here they are:

Pregnancy Confidential Birthful
40 Weeks Pregnancy Podcast Common Sense Pregnancy
Pea In The Podcast The Birth Hour
The Healthy Belly Pregnancy Podcast Baby In Bloom
PregTASTIC Mama Bear at Home
Preggie Pals

I also used HCG Pregnancy Test Strips from the date I received my Pregnyl trigger shot on January 25th, clear through February 10th, when I had my beta blood pregnancy test. This is optional. I knew (from previous readings) that my HCG hormone would remain high in my bloodstream 3-5 days after my trigger shot.

accumed-stripshcg-test-strips

However, the reason why I used the strips daily was because I wanted to see the progression of the 2nd line to see what it did. I wanted to see whether it faded after the HCG hormone decreased after my trigger, and then if the line showed up again and got darker, which I’d read would indicate a positive pregnancy result.

*More on the results in the future…

* * * * * * * * *

Leave a Reply

